Darryl Taylor –


Sarah Ashworth –


Philip Angel –



CET Organiser –

The North Yorkshire LOC committee was elected for the present year at the 2017 AGM from Optometrists on the NHS North Yorkshire list and comprises ten optometrists and a co-opted retired Optometrist who is continuing as Treasurer.

Further non-voting members may be co-opted. Dispensing Opticians may also join the Committee

Current Committee

  • Darryl Taylor (Chairman & peer discussion facilitator)
  • Rebecca Stoner (Vice Chairman)
  • Philip Angel (Treasurer)
  • Sarah Ashworth (Secretary)
  • Katy Malyn 
  • Deryck Watts
  • Sarah Smith
  • Gillian Carr
  • Jack Carr
  • Charlotte Turner
  • Lynda Matthias (Co-opted Dispensing Optician)
  • Eleanor Mace (Co-opted Dispensing Optician)

Representatives of neighbouring LOCs sometimes attend meetings. Any optometrist who would like to attend committee meetings is most welcome and should contact the Secretary

NHS England

Primary Care Support England

PO Box 350

Darlington DL1 9QN

Tel: 0333 014 2884