Derbyshire LOC Membership

The Committee has 12 elected members with a co-opted Hospital Optometrist member and a co-opted Dispensing Optician member.

Email contacts for the committee are available in the members’ area.

The elected members serve 3 years and 4 places are elected each year.

2021 members:

Elizabeth Jackson (Derby) – Clinical Lead South

Anish Mistry (Domiciliary) – Social Media

Alex Howard (Chesterfield) – Clinical Lead North

Mark Holloway (Dronfield)

2019 members:

David Elks (Swadlincote) – LVA Lead

Andrew Glynn (Swadlincote) – Deputy Secretary and Communications

Allissa Charlesworth (Chesterfield) – Clinical Lead North

Sonia Jethwa.

2020 members:

Jeremy Ralph (Chesterfield)

Elizabeth Northall (Alfreton)

Farah Raqib (Derby) – Chair

Carl Witham (Chesterfield) – Treasurer

Dispensing Member: Lesley Parkinson (Locum) – Vice-Chair & CET Lead

Hospital member: Suzanne Wigfall (Royal Derby)

Our next meeting

The next  meeting is the COMMITTEE MEETING on evening of 19TH JULY 2021 via Zoom.

Our next meeting

The next  meeting is the COMMITTEE MEETING on evening of 19TH JULY 2021 via Zoom.

Derbyshire LOC would like to invite you to a CET Event on Tuesday 10th August at 7.00 pm.

This event is being run by Sight and Sound Technology Ltd for Derbyshire LOC.

There is 1 interactive point for OO’s and DO’s.

Please do invite your colleagues. Everyone is welcome including pre regs, ECLO’s, orthoptists etc.

We have 500 places available.

The session is interactive and covers three case studies of people with different eye conditions and at different stages in their lives. We look at what they are trying to achieve in life and present and demonstrate technology that helps them meet their needs and ambitions.

We have time for questions and discussion and also signpost attendees to additional recourses and a referral portal that allows the professional to obtain support for themselves and their clients.

The session last for 1 hour to 1 hour 10 minutes ( 55 minutes online required to receive the CET point).

Follow the committee on our Facebook page for news on meetings, events and CET