BUCKS LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE

Annual General Meeting – 28th April 2025

Just like last year, no physical meeting was held, and voting for the resolutions took place electronically.

AGM papers were posted on the <u>Bucks LOC website</u>, including: 2024 AGM minutes; agenda; chair's report; treasurer's report, nomination papers and voting for resolutions forms.

Constituents were invited in advance to raise comments /queries on the reports, or any other business.

Only contractors, or their representatives (C), and performers (P), working in Buckinghamshire, were eligible to vote for the resolutions, and all votes were cast by 8.00pm on 28th April 2025.

Votes were received from: Kishan Patel (P), Rajesh Shah (C), David Williams (C), Scott Cosgrove (C), Bruce Gilson (P), Jayesh Patel (P), Pritsasha Pandher (P), Sonal Somaia (P)

Returning officer: Sonal Somaia

- 1. Minutes of 2024 AGM
 - ◆ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 2. Chair's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 3. Treasurer's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 4. Election of the committee
 - ♦ This year we had vacancies for 1 contractor and 1 performer/contractor. Rajesh Shah was re-elected to the committee as a contractor for a further 3 year term. Fatema Master was elected to the vacant performer/contractor position, replacing Barbara Nall, who stepped down due to retirement.
- 5. Adoption of the statutory levy for 2025-2026
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 7; Against 0; Abstentions 1.
- 6. Approval of the LOC's ability to reduce or raise the levy by 0.5%
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 7; Against 0; Abstentions 1.
- 7. Adoption of the contribution to the LOC Support Unit for 2025-2026
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 7; Against 0; Abstentions 1.
- 8. Appointment of the inspector of accounts for 2025-2026
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 8; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 9. Any other business
 - ♦ No other business was raised.

Following the meeting, committee members re-elected Bruce Gilson and Alison Goodridge as chair and treasurer respectively for the next 12 months.