BUCKS LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE

Annual General Meeting - 20th April 2023

Just like last year, no physical meeting was held, and voting for the resolutions took place electronically.

AGM papers were posted on the <u>Bucks LOC website</u>, including: 2022 AGM minutes; agenda; chair's report; treasurer's report. The accounts were posted on the website just prior to the meeting. Constituents were invited in advance to raise comments /queries on the reports, or any other business.

Only contractors, or their representatives (C), and performers (P), working in Buckinghamshire, were eligible to vote for the resolutions, and all votes were cast by 8.00pm on 20th April 2023.

Votes were received from: Scott Cosgrove (C), Jayesh Patel (P), Uzma Qazi (P).

Returning officer: Sonal Somaia

- 1. Minutes of 2022 AGM
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 2. Chair's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 3. Treasurer's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 4. Election of the committee
 - ♦ This year we had vacancies for 1 contractor and 2 performers. By the closing date, one contractor nomination was received from Kishan Patel. The 3 existing committee members, Barbara Nall, Bruce Gilson and Alison Goodridge will commence a new 3 year term. Kishan Patel will take the unfilled place of Bharat Gandhi who was a contractor and had stepped down in 2022.
- 5. Adoption of the statutory levy for 2022-2023
 - ◆ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 3; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 6. Approval of the LOC's ability to reduce or raise the levy by 0.5%
 - Electronic voting indicated the following: For -3; Against -0; Abstentions -0.
- 7. Adoption of the contribution to the LOC Support Unit for 2022-2023
 - \bullet Electronic voting indicated the following: For -3; Against -0; Abstentions -0.
- 8. Appointment of the inspector of accounts for 2023-2024
 - Electronic voting indicated the following: For -3; Against -0; Abstentions -0.
- 9. Any other business
 - ♦ No other business was raised.

Following the meeting, committee members re-elected Bruce Gilson and Alison Goodridge as chair and treasurer respectively for the next 12 months.