BUCKS LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE

Annual General Meeting – 27th April 2022

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, no physical meeting was held, and voting for the resolutions took place electronically.

AGM papers were posted on the <u>Bucks LOC website</u>, including: 2021 AGM minutes; agenda; chair's report; treasurer's report. It was not possible to access the accounts prior to the meeting, but it is hoped that these will be posted on the website soon. Constituents were invited in advance to raise comments / queries on the reports, or any other business.

Only contractors, or their representatives (C), and performers (P), working in Buckinghamshire, were eligible to vote for the resolutions, and all votes were cast by 8.00pm on 27th April 2022.

Votes were received from: Barbara Nall (C), Scott Cosgrove (C), Ahmed Hilmi (P), Uzma Qazi (P), David Williams (C).

Returning officer: Sonal Somaia

- 1. Minutes of 2021 AGM
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 2. Chair's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 3. Treasurer's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 4. Election of the committee
 - ◆ This year we had vacancies for two contractors. As no nominations were received by the closing date, Rajesh Shah will commence a new three-year term. One contractor, Bharat Gandhi has decided to voluntarily stand down.
- 5. Adoption of the statutory levy for 2022-2023
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 5; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 6. Approval of the LOC's ability to reduce or raise the levy by 0.5%
 - ◆ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 5; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 7. Adoption of the contribution to the LOC Support Unit for 2022-2023
 - Electronic voting indicated the following: For -5; Against -0; Abstentions -0.
- 8. Appointment of the inspector of accounts for 2022-2023
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 5; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 9. Any other business
 - ♦ No other business was raised.

Following the meeting, committee members re-elected Bruce Gilson and Alison Goodridge as chair and treasurer respectively for the next 12 months.