BUCKS LOCAL OPTICAL COMMITTEE

Annual General Meeting - 28th April 2021

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, no physical meeting was held, and voting for the resolutions took place electronically.

AGM papers were posted on the <u>Bucks LOC website</u>, including: 2020 AGM minutes; agenda; chair's report; treasurer's report. It was not possible to access the accounts prior to the meeting, but it is hoped that these will be posted on the website soon. Constituents were invited in advance to raise comments / queries on the reports, or any other business.

Only contractors, or their representatives (C), and performers (P), working in Buckinghamshire, were eligible to vote for the resolutions, and all votes were cast by 8.00pm on 28th April 2021.

Votes were received from: Jane Beaton (P), Nishita Chauhan (C), Scott Cosgrove (C), Ahmed Hilmi (C), Uzma Qazi (P), Jayesh Patel (P), Claire Ranger (C), David Williams (C).

Returning officer: Angela McNamee

- 1. Minutes of 2020 AGM
 - ◆ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 2. Chair's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 3. Treasurer's report
 - ♦ Available online. No comments or queries received.
- 4. Election of the committee
 - ♦ This year we had vacancies for two performers and one contractor. As no performer nominations were received by the closing date, Henry Leonard and Uzma Qazi will each commence a new three-year term. One contractor nomination was received for Ahmed Hilmi, who now commences a three-year term, replacing Claire Ranger, who voluntarily stood down.
- 5. Adoption of the statutory levy for 2021-2022
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 8; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 6. Approval of the LOC's ability to reduce or raise the levy by 0.5%
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 8; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 7. Adoption of the contribution to the LOC Support Unit for 2021-2022
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 7; Against 1; Abstentions 0.
- 8. Appointment of the inspector of accounts for 2021-2022
 - ♦ Electronic voting indicated the following: For 8; Against 0; Abstentions 0.
- 9. Any other business
 - ♦ No other business was raised.

Following the meeting, committee members re-elected Bruce Gilson and Alison Goodridge as chair and treasurer respectively for the next 12 months.